G.P.
Everyone that I encountered was very nice, caring and professional. During my consultation, Dr. Basner made me feel so comfortable and confident in his abilities that I scheduled the surgery the day I was there. I came in for a breast lift consult but Dr. Basner informed me that I would have better results with a reduction as well. The day of the surgery, I was very relaxed. It was without complication and I had a speedy recovery. I was very pleased with my results on first post op visit. Dr. Basner assured me that I was right where I should be with the healing and that the results were going to get even better. I must say that I am extremely happy with my new breasts. Dr. Basner exceeded my expectations!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 10/8/2015

E.C.
If you are thinking of having any plastic surgery, I would highly recommend having it done with Dr. Basner. From my first consultation to post surgery check up, Dr. Basner answered all my questions and was very honest about what my procedures would entail. I had a brow lift, rhinoplasty, perlane injection and a lose muscle tightened in my neck. Not only did my outcome exceed my expectations, but he did everything in the least evasive way possible. The professionalism and kindness of Dr. Basner's staff added to the positive experience I had. I truly can't say enough great things about Dr. Basner and his staff, they will take very good care of you and put you at ease.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 9/3/2015

J.L.
Since I met Dr. Basner, I had the best experience in my life. I had my nose done 2 years ago and I love my results. Then after having my third child, I decided to do the mommy makeover and I just couldn't be more happy. I'm enjoying my new body. He is the best doctor.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/29/2015

C.M.
I had been thinking about breast augmentation for over 15 years. I finally decided I deserved the body I wanted. I had a friend who had worked with Dr. Basner and loved her results and I knew she looked great afterwards. I set up my consultation and felt comfortable immediately. Everything was explained in detail and all my questions were answered. I scheduled my surgery the same day. The staff was great the day of the procedure. I had an easy recovery and was back to work in two days. I love my results. I finally have the proportioned body I always wanted. I highly recommend Dr. Basner and his team. They work hard to give you the look you want!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/29/2015

S.W.
Wonderful doctor and staff. I will refer everyone. I had lost 100 pounds in the last year and then had Dr. Basner do my breasts. He did an awesome job. They look so natural and awesome!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/29/2015

E.R.
Thanks to my fabulous, magnificent surgeon, I am no longer ashamed of showing my body to my partner during intimacy. I am so happy to see the great difference from when I came here the first time to my end result. I am very satisfied with the final result. I will forever be thankful for restoring my self confidence.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/29/2015

F.C.
I have chosen Dr. Basner twice for my surgeries and each time the result was amazing. Everyone at his office was always nice to me and professional. I have and will continue to recommend my friends to Dr. Basner. Thanks a bunch! From your happy client.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/16/2015

J.J.
I came to see Dr. Basner to fix a rhinoplasty I had a few years prior. It was something that had bothered me for some time. After speaking with him, I decided to go through with a breast augmentation as well as the rhinoplasty. Dr. Basner and his staff were amazing throughout the whole procedure. I ended up needing a lot more work done on my nose than originally planned and he made sure I would be happy with my outcome. My nose has never looked better, he has changed my life. My breast augmentation couldn't look more natural, I am extremely happy with the outcome of everything. I recommend Dr. Basner and his staff to anyone thinking of doing these surgeries.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/13/2015

E.K.
The surgery exceeded all of my expectations. The facility was clean and the nurses were so kind during all of my visits. My recovery was quick and easy and I could not have asked for better results! I would recommend this surgery to all who are considering it!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/7/2015

A.R.
I have been wanting to get breast implants for many years now so I thought it was time to start doing some research. I made consultations at 3 different places. I chose Dr. Basner because his whole staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Amanda was extremely helpful as I had so many questions. After helping me pick my perfect size the day came for surgery. I was so nervous but they explained everything. I went into surgery and it took about an hour and then I was awake and ready to go home. The first two days were not so good but after that I felt better. So oboe, three months after my surgery, I feel great! I went from a small A to a D!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/18/2015

T.B.
The entire experience ( including results) was worth the pain! Dr Basner gave me my life back! Two kids post 40 and all the exercise in the world would not give me my stomach back. I just wanted to look normal again. I didn't want to cringe when my husband put his arm around my waist. I had my breasts done by a well known plastic surgeon in Pikesville and thought that was all that could be done to give me even, balanced breasts. Twenty years later with Dr Basner re-doing them... I had no idea how important picking the right surgeon was. He doesn't just do implants and lifts, he does what he knows will give you the best results! They look AMAZING!!! I was heading down a path of who cares and had I not done this I would be face down in chips! Recovery was harder than two c-sections but I'd do it all again!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/11/2015

T.T.
I had an abdominoplasty and breast lift performed in March 2015. I am so happy with my results and do not regret anything about getting the surgery. I was very afraid but the staff comforted me in a way that made me feel very comfortable. The pain is nothing unbearable if you follow all of the instructions given by Dr. Basner. This was one of the best decisions I made when I decided to get a tummy tuck and breast lift. I haven't looked as good as I do now since I was in my twenties. In three months I have dropped two sizes. I would truly recommend Dr. Basner to anyone who has been thinking of getting a tummy tuck and breast lift!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/8/2015

A.S.
I am thrilled with the results of my breast reduction. From the beginning, Dr. Basner and Amanda explained the process with kindness and compassion and helped me set realistic goals for my desired outcome. This experience was life changing. I appreciated the detailed packet that was mailed to my home prior to surgery so I would know what to expect before, during and after surgery. The information was thorough and also provided anticipatory guidance related to emotional aspects post-surgery which was so helpful to know about ahead of time. Dr. Basner was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend him.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/4/2015

J.R.
My whole experience with Dr. Basner and staff was amazing from start to finish. I had a breast reduction and liposuction to the chest wall. I was a 34/36 G/H bra size and now I am a 34/36 C/D. I couldn't be happier with the results. My back pain has subsided, confidence has gone up and best of all, I can wear normal clothes including bandeau tops! Amanda was caring, attentive and precise the whole way through. Dr. Basner is a confident, trusting and excellent surgeon! I would recommend them again and again!! My breast are flawless and perfect thanks to you! Thank you!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 5/27/2015

L.M.
I had an amazing experience with Dr Basner. I recently had an abdominoplasty and I am LOVING my results. I was really impressed, when had questions Dr Basner or a staff member was always available to answer them. The facility is really nice and welcoming. Outstanding bedside manner. Dr Basner is very caring and calm and his talent is simply amazing. I love the new me. I followed all of the instructions that were given to me and healed perfectly! My aftercare and follow up appointments are going well and I am going back soon for a breast lift. I did not experience any shocking moments, the healing process went according to plan. Five stars isn't enough to give my experience... The staff and Dr Basner are 10 stars!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 4/10/2015

J.D.
From my first initial consult to my now 6 week post-op appointment, Dr Basner and his staff have been INCREDIBLE to work with... Dr Basner was extremely personable and made sure all of my questions were addressed and answered. After my surgery I needed to talk to Dr Basner after hours and he called me back within minutes of my initial call to the answering service. His staff checked up on me via phone after the surgery and his assistant, Amanda, answered all of my email questions as quickly as I sent them. I had an amazing experience with this office and my results are AMAZING - so happy!!! Would recommend them to anyone!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 4/8/2015

M.D.
Dr Basner came highly recommended to me and I am so happy I chose him for my tummy tuck. I am thrilled! I received the best possible care from the consultation through my last post-op visit. Dr Basner is easy to talk to and great at explaining every step of the way. His assistant, Amanda, is very sweet and very, very helpful. It's been 8 weeks since my surgery and the result is fantastic. I am so happy and would recommend Dr Basner to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 4/8/2015

T.A.
At first I was very nervous because of the major change that I had committed to. After talking to Dr. Basner and his wonderful staff, my nervousness turned into excitement. They made me feel very comfortable and part of their family. My procedure was extended abdominoplasty surgery. My results were out of this world. I immediately saw a big difference and I continue to see excellent results and changes as I heal. It really meant so much to receive a personal phone call from Dr. Basner the next day to see how I was doing. Anytime I called the facility with a question it was answered immediately. If I needed to speak with Dr. Basner, he would take time out of his busy schedule to get back to me within 30 minutes. I even called after hours. I am truly happy that I found Dr. Basner because I know my procedure couldn't have gone any better than this. Anytime I think about getting a procedure I'll always go to Dr. Basner. I personally recommend him for anyone looking to get plastic surgery... He's the best!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 4/8/2015

R.D.
Excellent experience from beginning to end. I started my search and made a few appointments, Dr. Basner being my first and eventually only. After meeting with him and his team, I cancelled all other consultations booked and paid within a week. Dr. Basner and his team made my decision very easy from their welcome, their prices & knowledge to my results! My augmentation was an amazing experience. Thank you to the Plastic Surgery Center of MD!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 3/20/2015

E.S.
Outstanding experience! Dr. Basner explained in detail the entire procedure. There was absolutely no pain involved...only minimal discomfort. The results have been remarkable, as evidenced by my before and after pictures.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 3/11/2015

C.A.
The surgery was something I wanted to do for a long time and I am so happy that I finally did it! My results are amazing, I couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Basner and his staff have been fantastic. They have just been great to deal with....I would come back here first for anything else I was considering. If you're thinking about cosmetic surgery you have to come here!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 2/18/2015

J.D.
Dr. Basner and his staff gave me the best care possible. My entire experience was easy and comfortable. I would not trade my decision for my rhinoplasty/septoplasty procedure for anything! My results are phenomenal and completely natural. I would recommend Dr. Basner and his plastic surgery center to anyone! Definitely made this important decision an easy one!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 2/3/2015

S.B.
It took me so many years to decide to have facial surgery. In a consult with another physician he recommended Dr. Basner for the procedures I was considering. Immediately from making my consult appointment through the office visit, I was enveloped with professionalism with a caring disposition. The secretaries scheduled my appointment in super quick time. Dr. Basner spent a lot of time with me, explaining in detail his assessment, surgical recommendations and healing time. Before surgery, Sue helped me work out the financial details. I knew exactly how much my financial responsibility would cost. The in depth packet provided to me before surgery answered ALL of my questions and put my mind at ease. Surgery went great and post-op care was awesome. Overall...due to Dr. Basner's and the staff's professional, competent and compassionate care, I would recommend that anyone considering cosmetic surgery go to Dr. Basner!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/26/2015

K.T.
My experience with Dr. Basner was great! I literally could not have asked for more. I am overly picky of cosmetic results and was quite nervous to be "changed forever". However, my results are nothing short of perfect. There is not one single thing I would change. My recovery time wasn't perfect, I was sore for a few weeks but that all subsided with none of it ever being unbearable. I have already told so many people about Dr. Basner and will continue to do so! If you are interested in breast augmentation Dr. Basner is the man to see!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/26/2015

H.M.
I am very pleased with my neck lift. Everything went as planned and I was out in public in two days. I experienced no pain even without pain medication.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/20/2015

M.R.
Dr. Basner provided honest answers and detailed descriptions of the surgery and post operative expectations. I never felt any pain, only an engorged feeling I had when I breast feed my child many years ago. Dr. Basner built a professional rapport with me and was able to guide me to receive the results I was seeking. I would recommend Dr. Basner to others. Thank you for giving me some hope during a time in my life that I needed it!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/12/2015

W.B.
I felt like my two year old's grandmother and wanted to look younger. My husband had previously had work done by Dr. Basner and insisted that I go to him only! I have had a wonderful experience, I look 10 years younger and feel wonderful. Dr. Basner is amazing, the absolute best. I had upper and lower eyelid lifts, liposuction on my neck and Botox on my forehead and around my eyes. It made a huge difference and recovery was fast. I plan to have more procedures done in the future and will only have Dr. Basner perform them. I highly recommend The Plastic Surgery Center of Maryland and Dr. Adam Basner.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/12/2015

H.M.
I am very pleased with my neck lift. Everything went as planned and I was out in public within two days. I experienced no pain even without pain medication.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/12/2015

A.H.
I was referred to Dr. Basner by a friend who had a positive experience with breast augmentation. After being very impressed by the thoroughness and professionalism of the initial consult, I decided to go with silicone implants with a lift. About a week went by and I started having doubts about the size of the implants and whether or not to get the lift. Dr. Basner had originally said that I was a candidate for a lift but it wasn't necessary if I was okay with a more natural look. I called and spoke to Amanda, who reassured me it was okay to come in for a second consult. I did and decided to go with a smaller implant size and no lift. Dr. Basner was understanding and supportive of my change of heart. Surgery was the easy part! I felt very prepared by Dr. Basner and staff. Fast forward one month after surgery, I couldn't be happier with my natural results and follow up by Dr. Basner and Amanda. I would highly recommend this practice for breast augmentation - professional, thorough, true consultants and artists of their craft.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 1/12/2015

R.A.
I am a first-time patient of Dr. Basner. Dr. Basner performed a back/bra line lift surgery on me and I could not be happier with the results. I am still swollen but I can tell by the progress that I have made over just the past three weeks that I am healing well and will have great final results. The difference from my before and after pictures are dramatic. Dr. Basner did an excellent job and I am more than thrilled with the outcome. After my initial consultation with Dr. Basner I knew I wanted him to do my procedure and I scheduled my surgery the same day. His demeanor was very warm and he made me feel comfortable. Prior to my consultation with Dr. Basner, I did attend two prior consultations with other cosmetic surgeons and Dr. Basner was the only one that made me feel comfortable and confident in his ability to get me my desired results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Basner to anyone that ever needed to receive this type of procedure.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 12/22/2014

Q.D.
Love, love, love Dr. Basner! he wants to make sure you are satisfied with the results. He genuinely cares about his patients. Very easy to work with and you can tell he loves what he does. As far as surgery, I was expecting the worst and ended up with little pain, nothing Aleve wouldn't take away. I was back to work in a week. Recovery has been wonderful. I cannot wait for the final results. The best doctor ever! Thanks Dr. Basner for giving me my confidence back. God Bless! PS - no more back pain either!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 11/21/2014

P.H.
I have been wanting to get a facelift for years. On the recommendation of a former patient, I came in for a consult. I was excited to get this done and was pleased with the results. Dr. Basner and staff were very informative about what to expect. The staff was very caring during my recovery. I would recommend Dr. Basner. Great job!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 11/21/2014

V.K.
Dr. Basner and his team provided me the best possible care and support during my surgery. I. Am pleased with the results and could not ask for more. Dr. Basner is better than the best sculptor. I was going for a 100% natural look and that is exactly was I was given. I recommend Dr. Basner to anyone looking for perfection with the most natural touch ever. I have known Dr. Basner since 2002 and have always been pleased with him. Thanks!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 11/21/2014

A.R.
After deciding to get breast implants I first visited another facility for a consult. Later on when I had finally felt it was the right time to get the procedure, I had come to Dr. Basner as a referral from a friend. I wasn't initially thrilled about my decision with the first surgical center I chose so I wanted to give this a shot. I was very pleased with how my consult went. The facility is a nice convenient location with very friendly staff. Dr. Basner was very informative and helpful. I was put at ease and knew this was the place to go. My surgery day came quickly and once again the staff was very friendly. I am extremely happy with how the whole process went from beginning to end. I am more than pleased with my breast implants and would recommend this center to anyone seeking cosmetic surgery. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 11/17/2014

P.S.
My husband tells me every day how great I look and my friends can't get over what a difference my surgery has made. Dr. Basner is the best!! I couldn't be happier!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 11/11/2014

E.P.
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Basner. Any question I had he answered and made me feel comfortable. Follow ups were good and staff cares about patients as well as the Surgeon Dr. Basner. I highly recommend Dr. Basner.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 10/30/2014

P M
I was referred to dr. Basner by my dermatologist for cosmetic facial surgery to deal with an aging face and neck. My goal was not to look like someone else or change my features but to look like me minus the wrinkles and sags. After a thorough consultation I chose to have a lower lift, including neck, fat grafts to the cheeks and lips, and an eyelIft. Prior to the surgery I was fully and completely informed of what to expect immediately after the procedures and during the entire healing process. This was extremely helpful as I went through healing because I knew what to expect, what was normal and the timeframes for various changes and improvements. I can't say enough about my experience and results with dr. Basner ... I love the results ... They have exceeded my greatest expectations. While there were times when I wished the healing would just be done, as one of his assistants told me "keep your eye on the prize" ... Such good advice ... The end result was well worth the wait. Dr. Basner, The regularly scheduled follow ups, the office staff, and most importantly my results mAde this otherwise anxious experience an awesome one. Dr Basner is the best.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 10/30/2014

J.L.
My overall experience has been amazing, and my results have exceeded expectations! So happy that I chose to go with Dr. Basner. He and his professional team, from the nurses to the receptionists, have always provided me with quality, personal compassionate care. Dr. Basner and Amanda, my personal nurse, went out of their way at each step of the way to answer questions, educate, and ease any concerns. Thanks again Dr. Basner and team for giving me back my personal confidence. I will definitely be recommending you to my family and friends!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 10/23/2014

L.M.
Dr. Basner and his staff provided a comfortable and professional experience. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I'm so happy that I chose Dr. Basner to perform the surgery. He and his staff were available at any moment that I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Basner and his office for any of you cosmetic needs.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 10/6/2014

S.M.
Working with Dr. Basner has been a pleasure. I highly would recommend his services. His staff is very friendly and most helpful. My experience was wonderful and very pleasant.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 9/30/2014

A.B.
After meeting with Dr. Basner, I knew right away that he was the doctor for me. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable and all were very helpful during my first visit. I scheduled my surgery that day! My whole experience has been wonderful....from my consultation to my final post-op visit!! Having surgery with Dr. Basner was the best decision I could have made. I am thrilled with my results and would recommend him to anyone considering having surgery. Thank you so much to Dr. Basner and his staff!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 9/19/2014

M.R.
As a healthcare professional, I tend to have higher expectations and standards than most. I researched several plastic surgeons including one that works for the same hospital that I do and I am pleased to have chosen Dr. Basner. His manner and professionalism is above standard! I have been so pleased with the results that this surgery has ultimately improved my quality of life and self esteem. The surgical suite and office is extremely clean and efficient. Dr. Basner has a wonderful bedside manner and talent. He is truly an artist in his field! The office staff is friendly and productive, I have never waited more than 5 minutes during any follow up exams. Dr. Basner employs the use of Experel to aid with pain and discomfort during the initial post op phase. I was amazed how great my recovery period was and how this enhanced my return to baseline. The results are beyond what I could have expected or planned on achieving! I would highly recommend Dr. Basner for any future plastic surgery needs and I am grateful to have chosen such a talented surgery...many thanks!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 9/17/2014

K.H.
I has an extremely satisfying experience from start to finish. I had done a lot of research to find other patients who presented with my specific issue of breast asymmetry. Even once I found Dr. Basner, I was not convinced that I could be fixed. My GYN had even recently described my breast tissue as "dense and cystic" so I was near certain I would never attain "normal" looking breasts. I went ahead with the consultation in hopes that I would at least be able to achieve a somewhat normal appearance in clothes and with any luck a swimsuit. I expected my surgery to be a special case that would require multiple techniques, extensive recovery and a lot of money. I am so happy to say I was so wrong! I was shocked with Dr. Basner's expression that my surgery would not only be easy for him to do but that my recovery would be 2 weeks (I expected to be out of work for a month or more.) Also, the cost was half of what I expected and I was told that I could expect to look just like anyone else on a topless beach! Everything Dr. Basner told me to expect was dead on! I am now about 4 weeks post op and look and feel great. I would have been completely satisfied had my results been half as good as they turned out! I can't wait to hit the six month mark to get a true look at the final product. My surgery consisted of a breast reduction and lift on the right side and only a lift on the left side. Everyone from the office staff to the surgical team have always been pleasant as we'll. I can't say thank you enough!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 9/17/2014

B.S.
Dr. Basner was recommended to me by a few friends who also had breast augmentation performed by him. He was very personable, informative, reassuring and honest during my initial evaluation. I could not be happier with my results! My breasts have the volume I was looking for, but also very natural looking. I went from a small B cup to a medium D cup. Walking down the street, or even without clothes in the privacy of my own home, it is not obvious that I had breast augmentation unless I said something. Dr Basner and his staff were friendly throughout the whole process, and readily available to speak to me on the phone or in person as I recovered from surgery. I have already referred a couple friends to him, and I do not know of any women in this area who have had a better results from any other plastic surgeon.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/28/2014

D.D.
Wonderful! Having Dr. Basner perform my surgery was the best thing I have ever done. I would do it all over again without any regrets. It has totally changed my life .
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/25/2014

D.J.
I had such an amazing experience with Dr. Basner and his team. Everyone in the office was nice and professional . Dr. Basner was always available to answer my questions or concerns .I received a full tummy tuck and liposuction. My result are life changing! I highly recommend Dr. Basner
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/25/2014

K.D.
Dr. Basner came highly recommended to me by a friend/co-worker. I scheduled a consultation Dr. Basner and was immediately impressed with him and his staff. He took time to explain the surgery to get the results and the look I wanted. I felt so comfortable and confident that I scheduled my surgery the same day. I could not be any happier with the results. My surgery was a bit more difficult because my breast were asymmetrical in shape. Dr. Basner knew exactly what to do to correct that and make them identical in shape. He had to use two different size and shape implants to my breast equal in size. He is truly an amazing doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/21/2014

M.J.
Perfect. Everyone spoiled me there: Disney is not the happiest place on earth, Dr. Basner's office is!!! My post-op photos compared to my before photos are enough to make anyone weep with joy! I'm having a blast shopping my own closets. My tummy tuck experience has brought back my once fun wardrobe that I just could not part with...Thank you, oh thank you Dr. B and staff for giving me my waist back! God bless you all!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/15/2014

C H
Wow and wow! This was the second time that I have had this procedure, but my first time with Dr. Basner. My prior implants were square and very elongated making me feel embarrassed of my breasts. Dr. Basner was the most kind, professional and sincere Doctor I have ever met. From the day of my surgery to the follow up visits my new breasts look AMAZING. I could not have asked for better results.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/14/2014

K.L.
In one word... Dr. Basner is "Amazing". Dr. Adam Basner has performed several procedures on me over the years including rhinoplasty, correcting a deviated septum and a neck lift. All procedures exceeded my expectations. However, my most recent experience with Dr. Basner was what really set him apart from other plastic surgeons. I was diagnosed with a cancerous tumor in the right parotid gland on my neck, which was the size of a large plum. I spoke with several surgeons regarding the expected outcome from the tumor removal. All doctors confirmed that it would leave a large divot in my jaw/neck area. I contacted Dr. Basner and he agreed to do the reconstructive surgery at the time of the tumor removal and a lower face lift to help even out my jaw line and face. The results were Awesome!!! I am now just a few weeks out from surgery and you would have no idea that a large tumor was removed from my face/neck area. What Dr. Basner achieved was miraculous. I look awesome at age 54 thanks to Dr. Basner. I still don't know how he did it. I realized that he is more than a plastic surgeon...he is truly an artist in his profession. Dr. Adam Basner is all you could hope to find in a doctor; a combination of knowledge, skill, experience, honesty, kindness, care and compassion. I feel blessed to have him operate on me and I would trust him to do any of my procedures. I work in a hospital so I am very selective when it comes to a doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Basner with confidence to anyone considering plastic surgery. You'll know you made a great choice from the moment you meet him.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/13/2014

B.H.
Dr. Basner is a great plastic surgeon. I call him an artist by nature! I was unhappy with my nose for 8 years and he gave me the nose I always wanted. At 23yrs of age, I can say I am happy and confident. The results are NATURAL and pleasing to the eye!! The surgery itself was an hour and recovery was super easy. Dr. Basner takes care of his patients! Most importantly, he is kind and listens to his patients! 10/10 for Dr. Basner. I will recommend him to all of my friends and family members.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/12/2014

M.T.
I met with Dr. Basner to discuss the options available to "fix" my natural breasts as they had dropped significantly over time. I have always had large breasts and being very tall, I did not want a simple breast lift/reduction as I did not want to lose any of my size. I actually wanted to increase my size a bit and completely reshape my breasts to add more fullness up top. Dr. Basner carefully listened to me so that he would fully understand my goals and he suggested a breast reduction with an augmentation. Basically, he would remove some of my heavy breast tissue and replace it with an implant that would give me the shape and size that I wanted. I booked my surgery that day and I am so happy that I did. I am two months out from surgery and I am completely thrilled with the results. Actually, two weeks out I was thrilled but they just kept getting better! Dr. Basner was able to give me the exact results that I wanted and I wish I would have done this years ago!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/5/2014

S.B.
I came to Dr. Basner after having 3 children and being unhappy with my body. I tried every possible diet and exercise routine and nothing would work on the "kangaroo pouch" after having babies. Dr. Basner and his entire staff were wonderful! They answered every question my husband and I had. Trust me, there were A LOT. The surgery date came and they basically held my hand the entire way through. Very caring, thoughtful and overall wonderful people. The caring didn't end after surgery. My post op appointments were fantastic as well. Dr. Basner will answer every question you have so don't be afraid to ask them. You won't feel like just another patient there. They totally care for you and your results. I can't explain how extremely happy I am with my results. I love the new me and would recommend Dr. Basner to anyone! Good luck!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 8/4/2014

D.F.
This is my third surgery with Dr. Basner. I love his work, he has met all of my expectations and more. From the first appointment to the last appointment, Dr. Basner and his assistant, Amanda, were very concerned and ready to answer any questions I had. The nurses in the operating room make you feel very relaxed and ensure you that everything will be fine during surgery. The recovery nurse takes very good care of you. The facility is 100% professional. All of the rooms and areas I've been in are very clean. Dr. Basner is always very concerned and caring about you as his patient. I can't think of anything or any experience I've had in this facility that was displeasing. I recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a great plastic surgeon.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/29/2014

M.C.
Five and a half years ago I had a facelift and tummy tuck by Dr. Basner. I am so pleased that I had this work completed and I am so appreciative to Dr. Basner for the fine work he did. I can't even count the number of compliments over the 5 1/2 years and the questions from so many people as to how I have kept my face and body looking so young. Now that I am about 70 years old, I so very much appreciate these accolades. I was so pleased that I am considering having a few more procedures just to continue to keep myself looking my best
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/22/2014

J.P.
Plastic surgery can and a very scary thought but Dr. Basner and his staff were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Dr. Basner truly cares about your results and makes sure you achieve the look you are going for. I felt very comfortable discussing any questions/concerns with the doctor and his staff and would highly recommend him to friends and family. I am very pleased with my results (loving them more each day)!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/22/2014

A.H.
I loved the staff and Dr. Basner. The day of surgery I was extremely nervous but everyone made sure I knew exactly what was going to happen before, during and after surgery. I love that the surgery center is at the office and that I didn't need to go to the hospital. If anyone asks me where they should go for lipo Dr. Basner will always be my number one choice for them!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/22/2014

S.A.
I had a very good experience with Dr. Basner. I had consulted with some very good doctors in the Bethesda, Silverspring and McLean areas but chose Dr. Basner simply because of the amount of time he took to explain the process. I walked out of my consultation with my mind made up. His facility looks very professional and is well set up. I was quite surprised by the size of the OR. All that said, the results look out of this world. I feel like I'm 21 again. My scars look very good too. I may sound biased but I had a ver good experience. If I were to do this again, Dr. Basner would be the DOCTOR!!! Thank you for everything. Awesome job!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/18/2014

C.M.
Dr. Basner gave me back my feeling of confidence. I couldn't be happier. This is my third time using him (lipo '05 , tummy tuck '06 and lipo '14). He hasn't disappointed me yet! The facility is beautiful, cost doesn't break your pocket and I have never been disappointed. He is always courteous and has always been upfront about results.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/18/2014

S.S.
I did not know I could have a breast reduction by liposuction until I found Dr. Basner. He was fantastic! Easy surgery, easy recovery, great results! No scars and I look so much better!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/18/2014

T.P.
After many years of thinking about getting a breast reduction, I finally decided to do it. A friend referred me to Dr. Adam Basner who had performed breast reduction surgery on her with excellent results. At my first consultation, I was so confident in him and his staff that I scheduled the surgery on the spot. I went from a size DDD to a perfect C and couldn't be happier. My entire experience was positive from consultation to surgery to recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Basner and his staff!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/18/2014

D.S.
I came to Dr Basner for a breast augmentation. I found dr Basner online , and was impressed with his reviews and the before and after pictures I saw. From start to finish my experience was very positive. I felt very comfortable after meeting him and his staff the first time. The day I came in for surgery I felt calm and taken care of. I could not be more pleased with my results. Finally at 29, I feel like a woman. The worst of the pain was moderate, and only lasted a few days. I highly recommend Dr. Basner's practice, and am glad to have chosen him.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/2/2014

M.M.
Wonderful experience working with these medical professionals Made me feel very comfortable and informed during my procedure and follow up visits Courteous, polite, engaged and very reachable during follow up months after my surgery A genuine group of high quality professionals Would feel very comfortable recommending to others Very pleased with the outcome of my surgery
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/2/2014

D.R.
I'm a 52 year old married mom of 3! My tummy tuck results are amazing. I am so pleased and it's only been 6 wks since my surgery. After surgery, (2 weeks). I developed an infection. Dr Basner saw me right away and I was feeling so much better by the 3rd wk! This is not an easy surgery but the results have made me so happy. I feel better mentally and physically. Not to mention my weight loss and inches gone. I can't wait to start an exercise routine and SHOP, SHOP, SHOP! I love you and your staff Dr. Basner. Thank you so much. Did I mention I had 3 c-sections and liver surgery and was never able to reduce my abdominal size!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/2/2014

C.W.
I was referred to Dr. Basner by a friend. I was interested in possibly getting a neck lift. I was about to turn 60, and my daughter was getting married. Dr. Basner was very nice, very low key. He explained the process to me, but was not at all pushy. I decided right then and there to go ahead with it and he was the doctor I wanted. The surgery was fine- general anesthesia and I awoke in recovery - no problem. However, realize that it is surgery, and you won't feel your best for a week or so. None the less- I am thrilled that I did it. I was going out about 2 weeks later. Give yourself time to rest and recover, and you'll be fine. When I look back at myself, I can't believe how "jowly" I looked. Ugh! By the way - he also did a mini-lower facelift, which is a good idea while your there In summary - if you are really unhappy with your neck, do it!!! You won't regret it -(except for the first week) !!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 7/2/2014

B.G.
I want to maintain a youthful look both personally and professionally and know that is what I will receive with Dr. Basner. Every procedure has been a success.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/26/2014

L.M.
I wanted to drop a note of gratitude to Dr. Basner. I had breast silicone implant 10 yrs ago and developed capsule contracture and seroma underneath my right breast. I was very concerned that this could have been a seroma associated lymphoma caused by the silicone. I found Dr. Basner's website online and after learning about his experience, seeing the amazing results of before and after photos, and reading other patients' testimonies, I decided to schedule a consultation with him. I expressed my interest to have breast augmentation bilaterally to resolve the capsule contracture and also test the seroma for malignancy. Dr. Basner was very familiar with my case and recommended for me to get strattice on my right breast to prevent recurrence of capsule contracture. The results of my surgery with Dr. Basner has been amazing, a perfect size 340 cc left breast and 300 cc right breast, silicone under the muscle. My breast have a super natural look, exactly how I always dreamed of. The lab results of the seroma also came back normal. I was very happy to get strattice on my right breast to prevent capsule contracture recurrence, since without it there is a very high risk of recurrence. Dr. Basner is an outstanding plastic surgeon! He answered all my questions. He is very professional, honest, and caring with his patients. The price of the surgery was also fair. His staff were all very welcoming and friendly as well. I am super happy with the results of my breast augmentation! Thank you again to Dr. Basner and his wonderful staff for this amazing experience!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/26/2014

B.Sanders
I was a 24 year old suffering from severe back, neck and shoulder pain due to my abnormally large breasts. I was was unable to wear sports bras, or any other bra for that matter. My breast weighed me down to the point that I couldn't exercise. I did some research a year before on breast reduction and found Dr. Adam Basner, but I wasn't ready to have the procedure because I didn't know what to expect. I was told by multiple doctors that my breasts were becoming a problem and that I needed to have it taken care of. I decided that it was time to come in and have the problem solved. I made a appointment with Dr. Adam Basner as soon as I could. He and the staff were so inviting and welcoming that every fear that I had was gone. Dr. Basner and his assistant Amanda were very kind and understanding and willing to listen to every concern that I had. Dr. Basner explained everything to me in detail and in a way that was easy to understand. I decided to proceed with the breast reduction surgery and on May 2, 2014 my life was forever changed. All of the surgical staff at The Plastic Surgery Center Of Maryland were so helpful and caring I can't thank them enough for what they have done for me. I'm now no longer in pain all the time. I'm no longer complaining about what I can wear and what I can't. Now I can look in the mirror and love who's looking back at me and it's all because of Dr. Adam Basner and the staff at The Plastic Surgery Center Of Maryland. THANKS DR. BASNER, YOU CHANGED MY LIFE!!!!!!!! THANK YOU ALL FOR EVERYTHIING!!!!!!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/23/2014

B.E
This was my first plastic surgery procedure , and I was very nervous .when I meet dr. Basner and his staff all my nervousness , and anxiety went away . They are very kind, patient , and caring . I was helped with every step ,and never felt pressured or rushed . I am 100% happy with my results and I highly recommend dr.basner.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/23/2014

Lisa M.
My experience with Dr. Basner and staff (Amanda) from the consultation, the day of surgery and post surgery visits has been exceptional. Dr. Basner answered all of my questions and concerns. Even down to choosing the correct size for my body structure. On the day of surgery I was so nervous but once he came in and assured me that everything would be fine and he says " I do thousands of these procedures, you won't feel a thing and you will love your results!" The next day he personally called to make sure I was ok. That says a lot right there. Dr. Basner was right I am loving my new look! Thank you Dr. Basner!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/23/2014

Lori A.
When I first thought about having a tummy tuck, I was scared and apprehensive. I went to see Dr, Adam Basner and he and his staff made me feel so comfortable and welcome, that apprehension turned to excitement. Dr. Basner and his team were amazing before, during and after my surgery. I look and feel amazing and my husband said he can see it in my eyes and spirit how my confidence level went up after the surgery. This was by far one of the best decisions I've ever made and Dr. Basner and his team helped make it easy for me. Thanks to everyone on the team.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/19/2014

B.L.
6 weeks ago I got male chest reduction surgery to correct gynecomastia from Dr. Adam Basner. The surgery went great!!! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. And I am very happy with my results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Basner and his practice.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/19/2014

Rebecca D.
Dr Basner and his team were phenomenal to work with. When I first came in to discuss the reduction surgery I instantly felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. The day of the surgery went smoothly and everyone made me feel at ease. Dr Basner called personally to check on me as a follow up. Now that I am fully recovered I couldn't be happier with the results. I feel more comfortable, clothing fits better, I feel more fit and my breasts look great. It is a weight lifted. I would highly recommend Dr Basner and his team!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/19/2014

R.M.
My experience was very professional, friendly, and easy from start to finish. The staff was very helpful from answering my many questions to dealing with payment arrangements. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Basner, he is very good at what he does and I would recommend him highly for his breast and body work. I am more than pleased with my results!!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/16/2014

S C
Best thing I've ever done. Made a world of difference in my appearance. There was virtually no pain. I had very little bruising and some swelling. Had my surgery on a Friday late afternoon and was back at work Tuesday. People are constantly telling me how good I look.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/9/2014

J G
My experience with Dr. Basner and his staff could not have been any better from start to finish!! Upon consulting with Dr. Basner, he spent as much time with me as I needed to thoroughly explain the neck lift procedure to me as well as many questions I had. I felt completely comfortably leaving his office, feeling he was the doctor for the job!! The day I arrived for the surgery, the staff could not have been more accommodating . The anesthesiologist explained her procedure, then Dr. Basner came in to explain once again how the morning would go. I was escorted into the operating room , tucked into a warm blanket, asked to count to 10, then woke up in recovery!!!! Three months later,I can't emphasize enough enough how pleased I am with the outcome, and I would do it again in a heartbeat!!! But it is Dr. Basner's complete knowledge and confidence in his craft , along with his warm, laid back demeanor, that has guided me that is the right doctor for the plastic surgery procedure I am looking for. !!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/9/2014

J.M.
For years, having put off 'doing something,' a friend told me what an excellent plastic surgeon Dr. Basner is. He is extremely skilled. I am thrilled with the neck lift I received and look much younger and yes, I do look not only younger, but much better. The surgery exceeded my most hopeful expectations. Dr Basner thoughtfully considered everything. The staff has been kind and competent. Thank you to all of them.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/9/2014

E.O.
I had ethnic rhinoplasty done with Dr.Basner. I am more than happy with my excellent results!! I was always a pretty girl but now I'm gorgeous!! This rhinoplasty surgery took my looks to the next level and I'm grateful I found Dr. Basner! My results are both natural and look like I was born this way.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/5/2014

C.C.
If you find yourself reading this message and are considering having a procedure done, stop debating and get it done! My entire experience has been wonderful. The staff are all polite and courteous and you will be in good hands a with Dr. Basner. My results are unbelievable! I don't regret a thing!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 6/5/2014

L S.
When I met Dr. Basner during my consultation he made me feel comfortable that he could achieve my cosmetic surgery goals. I was seeking improvement not perfection as perfect is impossible. I am very pleased with my results and experience. I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Basner so I would definitely recommend him.
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 5/29/2014

A.P.
This was the best decision I have ever made in my life!!!! I waited 16 years to be able to have this done. I had 3 C-sections and thought that I could never look the way I used to but Dr Basner did such an amazing job and I tell everyone about him. He and all his staff was so professional and made me feel like I was his only patient. Any questions or concerns I had they answered on the spot and made me feel confident that I would look great. I can't thank Dr Basner and his staff enough!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 5/29/2014

Samantha L.
My experience was great right from the start! The front office staff was so helpful and made me feel very welcome. Dr. Basner answered all of my questions and explained all of my options thoroughly. His assistant, Amanda, also spent time with me to pick an implant size that I would be comfortable with....It has been over a month since my surgery and I am thrilled with the results!!! Thank you so much Dr. Basner!!!
Verified TrueReview® for Dr. Adam Basner on 5/29/2014

TrueReviews® verified by Patient Approved®